“Gallery Walk” with Questions to Introduce Process of Inquiry

Seeing as I just finished trying something today and yesterday, I thought I’d add this post.

I was driving my daughter to school and she was sharing about what her teacher was doing to teach on the process of inquiry. It was so simple that I thought I’d borrow from it. I had also happened to go to a ProD last year where the Perimeter Institute has given us a resource where there were several pictures that made you wonder. So, I pasted these around the room and had three simple questions:

  • What do you see?
  • What do you think about what you see?
  • What do you wonder about the image?

It worked really well and I was amazed at the varied responses among students as we discussed it afterwards.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

One thought on ““Gallery Walk” with Questions to Introduce Process of Inquiry

  1. Sounds like a good way to get kids engaged and started on then inquiry process.

Leave a Reply